Irland : 00353 1 8040074, 00353 87 2471142

UK : 00 44 292 030 4222, 00 44 774 210 3780

USA : 00 16 308 578 356


About Delhi


  • Description
  • All Destinations
  • Accomodations
  • Packages
New Delhi is the capital city of India. New Delhi is the seat of executive, legislative, and judiciary branches of the Government of India. It also serves as the centre of the Government of the National Capital Territory of Delhi. New Delhi is situated within the metropolis of Delhi and is one of the nine districts of Delhi Union Territory.

The foundation stone of the city was laid on 15 December 1911.[2] It was planned by two leading 20th-century British architects, Sir Edwin Lutyens and Sir Herbert Baker. The new Capital was christened "New Delhi" in 1927,[3] and subsequently inaugurated on 13 February 1931,[4] by British India's Viceroy Lord Irwin. On 12 December 2011, New Delhi celebrated 100 years of Capitalship,[5] making it another landmark year in the long history of the historic capital of the region of Delhi.[5] New Delhi is home to two UNESCO World Heritage Sites: Humayun's Tomb and the Qutub complex.[6] There are areas like Old Delhi and Mehrauli in New Delhi which have a number of heritage structures.
No Destination(s) Found
No Accomodation(s) Found
No Package(s) Found